Bible Study Guide

A few years ago, I took some courses at my church about being a member and some possible roles I might consider as a member. A short time after that, our church started using multi-media in the church service. It seemed like a good idea to me so I asked if I could play a role. I’ve been on the multi-media team running the computer at one of our worship services ever since.

I’ve recently started creating a multi-media Bible study guide to not only help myself but others get in the routine of a daily Bible reading and prayer time. It’s a guide that divides the Bible up into daily scripture readings along with questions to answer. As I go through each reading, I normally will either look for a video, a quote, or picture related to the passage. These multi-media tools are utilized to get me thinking and inspire a note to jot down. These notes of ideas, thoughts, or plans hopefully will be used to formulate a game plan for my life or they may possibly be used to help others as they set out in their journey through life.

The devotional can be used daily or as a supplement to a family devotional, Sunday school, or small group lesson.

One of my family members is our family dog named Marlee. She nudges me each morning to get up and feed her. I’m thankful that she gets me up early so I can feed my own hungry soul with God’s word. Join with me on this journey by clicking the following link: This Day with God Devotional.

About Mark Shields

Mark works in the Information Systems Department for an Insurance Company. He volunteers as a member of the media ministry team at his church and runs the 10:50 worship service computer. A few years ago, he started an on-line Bible study guide called “This Day with God Devotional”. He uses this as a tool in his journey through the Bible. We live in a very busy world with busy schedules so this tool has helped him continue with daily Bible reading and study. You’re invited to join him on this journey or check in every so often to read his thoughts.
This entry was posted in Faith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

